Jalandhar, July 27, 2019: The second day of ASMUN at Apeejay College of Fine Arts (ACFA), Jalandhar, witnessed 9 committees discussing various national and international problems around the globe and of Punjab as well. The delegates not only discussed the concerns but also about the possible solutions.

Name of Committee Topic Chair Person/Vice Chair Person

UNODC (United Nation Office on Drug Control) The concerns were put forth on increasing problems of drugs in Punjab and the moral responsibility & initiatives by everyone were put forth as one of the   possible solutions. Konar Kellie Dhairya Gulati
AIPPM (All India Political  Parties Meet) Vadra scam was talked about in which Shashi Tharoor blamed Arun Jaitley.
The explanation by Nirmala Seeta Raman of the allegations by Rahul Gandhi.
Arsh Kiran (C.P.)
Sidharth Kapoor (V.C.P)
Rashnoor Sidhu
PVS (Punjab Vidhan Sabha) The matters regarding drug issues raised by Navjot Singh Sidhu were also talked about.
The questions were raised on government about the problems faced by farmers (water table, agriculture, etc.)
Sukhandeep Singh (C.P.)
Deep Karan Singh (V.C.P.)
Jaideep Singh
UNCSW (United Nation Commission of the Status of Women) The questions were raised by the representative of Japan on the security of women in India Dhruv Sidhu (C.P.).    
Triple talaq bill was also discussed.
Matul Singh (C.P.)
Chirag (V.C.P.)
DISEC (Disarmament and International Security) The delegates of Russia put forth their views over international economy and global trade. Dhruv Sood (C.P.)
Muskaan Bajaj (V.C.P.)
Ashutosh Ohri
IP (International Press) To collect the information from the various committees and to pass it to various newspapers. Alisha Walia (C.P.)
Head of Photography,
Vaibhav Chugh

Editor-in-Chief, Sarthak Tiwari

Devika Kundri

Marvel vs. DC Continuous Crisis Committee Hypothetical situation was conducted wherein views were exchanged. Arpit (C.P.)
Raghav (V.C.P.)
Chit Kalra
OOTP (Order of the Phoenix) Discussion on unexpected situations. Parveen Malhotra (C.P.) Raghav
CCS (Cabinet Committee of Security) Aaron Mirza (C.P.)
Shaurya Shoor (V.C.P.)

In this ASMUN, 750 delegates from 12 Universities, 24 Colleges and 28 schools got themselves registered. College Principal, Dr Sucharita Sharma, opined that such events fill the students with confidence which will make them good leaders tomorrow.

Apply Online
Enquire Now